23 March 2017

Jakub’s success at FameLab

Many congratulations to Jakub Mužík for progressing to the national final of the FameLab competition. Good luck in the final round from the entire Chobotix team!
10 February 2017

Siemens Award for Martin

Many congratulations to Martin Ullrich for being awarded this year’s Werner von Siemens Award in the best PhD thesis category for his work titled “Formation of liposomes for […]
9 January 2017

Lab visit from Neuron Fund representatives

Representatives of the Neuron Fund for the support of science have visited our laboratory recently. The visit has been featured in the Marwick journal. The Neuron Fund […]
2 December 2016

Canon Research Fellowship for Jitka

Many congratulations to Jitka Čejková for being awarded the highly competitive Canon Foundation Research Fellowship. The Fellowship provides funding to promote research collaboration with Japan and […]
28 November 2016

Two prestigious Junior research grants received

Many congratulations to Jitka Čejková and Viola Tokárová for obtaining the highly competitive Junior Research Grants from the Grant Agency of the Czech Republic. These grants […]
28 November 2016

Student success in SVK competition

Many congratulations to all 21 students from the Chobotix group who have participated in the SVK scientific competition, and especially those who finished on the podium: Sarah […]
12 November 2016

PhD for Katka

Congratulations to Katerina Puncochova for successfully defending her thesis titled “Investigation of dissolution mechanisms and release kinetics of poorly soluble drugs from amorphous solid dispersions” and obtaining […]
30 September 2016

Best poster award at Bioencapsulation 2016

Many congratulations to our PhD students Monika Majerská and Martin Jakubec for winning the best poster award at the 24th International Conference on Bioencapsulation, which took […]
8 September 2016

Six new PhD students join Chobotix

A very warm welcome to the 2016 cohort of PhD students who are joining our group this academic year: Denisa Lizoňová, Petra Šalamúnová, Matěj Novák, Jakub Dvořák, Jan […]