František Štěpánek

19 September 2017

New PhD students join the group

Four new PhD students have joined the Chobotix group with the start of the academic year: Tereza Boleslavská – Development of advanced bio-relevant dissolution methods, Jiří […]
30 June 2017

Poster award for David at Granulation conference

Many congratulations to David Smrčka for winning 2nd place at the Best Poster Award competition (most pharmaceutically relevant poster category, sponsored by GSK) at the 2017 […]
29 June 2017

Petra wins Crytur Prize for best Diploma thesis

The 2017 Crytur Prize for the best Diploma thesis goes to Petra Janská and her advisor Jitka Čejková. Petra’s work was concerned with the development of liquid oil marbles for pharmaceutical […]
17 June 2017

Jean-Marie Lehn Prize for Anna

Many congratulations to our PhD student Anna Pittermannová for winning the 3rd place at the highly competitive Jean-Marie Lehn Prize for Chemistry.
7 June 2017

Petra and Tereza become Engineers

Many congratulations to Petra Janska and Terka Choderova for successfully passing the State exam and defending their Diploma theses, thus earning the degree of Engineer (Ing.)!
9 May 2017

Invited lecture at New Scientist event

Prof. Stepanek has delivered a lecture on chemical robots at the New Scientist Instant Expert event on Transformative Medicine, held at the Royal College of General Practitioners in […]
1 May 2017

Robotic lecture at Academia Film Olomouc

Many congratulations to Jitka Cejkova for an invited lecture at the AFO 2017 where she describes the intriguing behaviour of droplet-based robots and their relationship to artificial life.
6 April 2017

Front cover of Pharmaceutical Research

Our paper titled “The combined use of imaging approaches to assess drug release from mutlicomponent solid dispersions” has been featured on the front cover of the […]
23 March 2017

Nestlé award for a water-saving solution

Many congratulations to our PhD student Ondřej Rychecký and his colleagues Andrea Prudilová and Juraj Petrík from the Faculty of Environmental Protection Technology for winning the first prize […]